Readings that I Read

Books I’ve finished reading so far this year:

Inside of a Dog: What Dogs See, Smell, and Know by Alexandra Horowitz

This was a fun read. It might be sort of dry, but that didn’t matter because I want to learn about dogs and how their minds work. I see Andy in another different light now. He’s a total canine who loves treats and attention from humans.

 

 

 

 

 

 

One Day by David Nicholls

From what I heard, the book is better than the movie, which is odd since I read the book as a movie. I would think it would translate easily to film. Apparently not. Also, I didn’t like the fact that Anne Hathaway was cast as Emma Morely. Kind of wish they cast a British actor for her part.  Despite the film, what I love about the novel is how the characters of Emma and Dex were very human. They’re not perfect and have their own flaws. It is an emotional and very real novel. Great book.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bossypants by Tina Fey

Funny as hell. Can’t stop laughing. Each chapters is just good fun. Tina Fey is the best.


Leave a Reply

