New Year 2013

2013 is here now. That whole Mayan end of the world on December 21, 2012 was a total flop. Nothing happened. Just a lame Christmas party at work.

New year resolution? Just to finish reading A Game of Thrones by January 28 when my spring semester starts. I’ve started reading it in the summer before the fall semester, but there are so many pages in that book. Eight hundred and seven pages! I almost made it half way through the book (more like a quarter) when I had to put it down and concentrated on my schoolwork. Since it is now winter recess, I picked up the book again around the end of December to finish reading it. I made it to page 501. I think I am at the part of the book when the shit hit the fans and all hell broke lose. Finally! The good part!

What’s new in 2013?


First semester at CSUF turned out to be better than I expected. I passed all my classes. My GPA for the fall was 3.10 and my overall GPA went down to 3.46. I’m hoping the spring semester will bring it back up to 3.50. It was that C for BUAD 301 that bought it down. The prof for BUAD 301 is seriously a hard grader. I feel like she didn’t like me all that much and that she grade easier to the males in class that she liked. Oh well, at least I passed that class with a C. I was really surprised I got an A on PHYS 301 since it is technically a physics course that is mostly about energy and sustainability. Maybe because it was more concern about the environment, economic, and social aspects than the science aspect. It was a fun and interesting class. For ISDS 361A, I got a B+. This class was hard. I knew I wasn’t going to get an A because math and numbers do not come easily for me. I thought I might get a C or a C+. I’m just happy I got a B+. The downside is that I am taking ISDS 361B with the same prof. I don’t mind the prof, he’s a cool guy. The class is just plain difficult. Just thinking about it is giving me stress.

I finally got a Costco membership! We were kicking ourselves on why we didn’t do it sooner. It was Leon who sparked that idea in my head. He was telling us that he wanted his fiancee and his brother to get a Costco membership together. Then he was telling us about how much the gas costs at Costco especially for the premium. So, on the day before New Year’s Eve, I mentioned to J about getting a membership at Costco. He was cool with the idea. We went to the Costco at La Habra and got our membership. J changed his address to my address for his AT&T bill. Once he have the new statement that has my address on it, we are going back to Costco to get his very own Costco card. Right now, we’ve been using my card. Our favorite thing at Costco? CROISSANTS!! Second favorite thing is the gas. Oh, the gas is so cheap! There is always crazy long lines at the Costco gas stations.

I wrote this very long email to my boss about a certain person. It feels good to get it off my chest. I do not know if he read it or not. It doesn’t really matter. I know that I am less annoyed by this person. Everything that this person do is pure bad comedy.

Anyway, I hope 2013 will be a good year. Who knows what will happen. There is 357 days left in the year.

Leave a Reply

