Joie de vivre

Moving to WordPress from Blogger, I had to come up with a new title for my blog. I didn’t want to use the same title as the one for my Blogger site since I wanted a new start. After several revisions, “Joie de vivre” became the title for this blog. It’s a French phrase for “joy of life”. I think it is fitting to what this blog is going to be about.

Originally, the title for this blog was “Life as I see it”, but I couldn’t connect with it. It didn’t look right to me. What I have in mind for this blog is write about things that I see in life from my perspective especially now that I am 30 (adios, twenties). “Life as I see it” seems to have a negative connotation and felt sarcastic. I don’t want this blog to become a place where I rant and ramble on about things in life as I did in my older Blogger posts. This time around, I want to write more constructively. I’m not that great of a writer, but I think if I can consistently write a post for this blog, I can become better at writing.

Thanks to Google search engine, I somehow landed on the phrase “joie de vivre”. It’s always interesting how and where the internet takes you to unexpected places. I really like this French phrase because it’s simple and there is a positive connotation. Of course, it looks and sounds pretty. Joy of life fits the purpose of this blog going forward as I experience life in my third decade of existence on earth.

1 thought on “Joie de vivre”

  1. Great start 🙂 I love the name and your writing style is great! I really connect with what you’re saying and I look forward to what’s to come.

Leave a Reply

