Afternoon at IKEA

 

 

oc ikea

The other day, I went to IKEA. Not to shop for furniture or home decor things, but to have lunch there. My mind was focused on getting the Swedish meatballs meal. For $6, I got 15 pieces of meatballs with mashed potatoes along  with gravy and lingonberry jam. I don’t live near IKEA, so this meal was a treat.

After my lunch, I wandered around the marketplace. The way IKEA is situated, I had to go through the marketplace to exit the building. It’s a maze inside there with different sections to look at and maybe to buy. There were things that I wanted to buy, but I had to resist the temptation. After making it out of the marketplace, I had to go through the warehouse. That was easy to go through because the only place I wanted to go was the food market.

The thing I wanted to buy at the food market was the frozen Swedish meatballs. I always wanted to get a bag of meatballs from IKEA, but I never did.  This time around, I made sure I get a bag. It’s a decent size bag for $9. Now that I’m thinking about it, I should have bought two bags of frozen meatballs. Why are Swedish meatballs so good?

meatballs ikea

Leave a Reply

