Day 4 of Heat Wave

There is an intense heat wave and I am over it. Current temp is 94°F and it’s only 30 minutes before noon. That temperature is getting higher and higher.

I tried to conserve energy, but I had to turned on the air conditioner for the past three days. My dog, Andy, stays home while I’m at work. Usually I leave the window a bit opened to let the air in, but not in this heat wave. The a/c is on just for him, so he can be nice and cool while he’s napping. I know that my bill will be high next month, but I just have to take it. At least my house is nice and cool when I go home after work.

When will the weather ever go down to the mid-70s?

This bear had a good idea.

Leave a Reply

