Birthday 

I kept getting reminded that my birthday is coming up. My bank’s ATM wished me a happy birthday when I took some money out. When I was filing my auto accident claims with my insurance, the lady over the phone also wished me an early happy birthday. I haven’t put much thought to it since I am busy trying to study for the upcoming  finals. Also, researching for a new car. Even my best friend reminded me that this coming week is my birthday week. It completely slipped my mind. Birthdays are just not that special to me as I get older. 

Today’s the birthday. Another year older (31). At least the salesperson at the Mazda dealership thought we were the same age, he’s 26! Yes, I’m getting a brand new Mazda tomorrow. 

Leave a Reply

