Treasure Hill Artist Village 

When I was in Taipei, I bought a 3 day pass to use the MRT. The station lady gave me a tourist booklet and I saw this place featured in it. Treasure Hill Artist Village is near MRT Gongguan station and probably a ten minutes walk. I took some snapshots when I was walking around the artist village. If I went at an earlier time, I could have check out the arts inside the artists’ houses. Sadly, I went in the early evening after the galleries were closed. The outside area was still open to the public which was very nice and fun to explore. It’s a hidden quiet area in the middle of a bustling city. My brother, a Taipei resident for over ten years, didn’t know this place existed. 

Leave a Reply

