New Year, New Things

I graduated! Finally. The official date when the degree was awarded to me was on January 4, 2016. However, the commencement ceremony is not until May. I should take part of the commencement since it took 11 years to reached this goal. Also, my dad wants to see me wearing the cap and gown walking across the stage. Sigh…parents.

My Bachelor’s degree is suppose to show up in my mailbox soon. Don’t know when, but it should be anytime now. I can’t wait to frame it and have it prominently display in my living room.

The next step is finding a new job. I had applied to several jobs and so far, mostly rejections. It’s a bit depressing, but I am aware that job searching is not easy. I did get one phone interview and it seemed to went well. The interviewer said that I am a good candidate and would call me later to schedule an in person interview. Cross my fingers.

2016 should be an interesting year. Please find me a new job soon. 

Leave a Reply

